Export Navigator

Helping your business access new markets

Export Navigator Services

The program offers access to community-based export specialists who can provide a personalized, step-by-step approach to exporting and help connect your business to the appropriate market information, export programs, financial services, and business development experts at every stage of the process.
 

Who is Eligible?

Export Navigator is open to growth-oriented small and medium-sized businesses within the six regional communities. Businesses must be willing to commit resources to the planning process, and sustaining a market entry strategy.
 

Service Providers

For services in your community, please call:
 
Cariboo Region: Community Futures Fraser Fort George
Phone: 250-960-0246
Charles Scott at charles@exportnavigator.ca

Northeast Region: Community Futures Peace Liard
Phone: 250-261-3148
Lilia Hansen at lilia@exportnavigator.ca
 
Vancouver Island - North Region: Community Futures Alberni-Clayoquot
Phone: 250-724-1241
Brady Calancie at brady@exportnavigator.ca

Vancouver Island - South Region: Community Futures Cowichan
Phone: 778-676-6954
Fabrizio Alberico at fabrizio@exportnavigator.ca
 
Kootenay Boundary Region: Community Futures Central Kootenay
Phone: 250-354-7857
Michael Hoher at michael@exportnavigator.ca
 
North Okanagan Region: Community Futures North Okanagan
Phone: 250-545-2215
Ken MacLeod at ken@exportnavigator.ca

Pacific Northwest Region: Community Futures Pacific Northwest
Phone: 250-622-2332
Mietka Zieba at mietka@exportnavigator.ca

For businesses in the Lower Mainland and those outside of the pilot communities, the Province’s network of international Trade and Investment Representatives and trade professionals are available to help you. 
 

Provincial Sector Export Advisors


Indigenous Business Export Advisor
Community Futures Development Corporation of Central Interior First Nations
Phone: 250-828-9836
Daphane Nelson at daphane@exportnavigator.ca

Women Business Export Advisor
Women's Enterprise Centre
Phone: 604-633-3086
Rita Kim at rita@exportnavigator.ca

 
For more information please email: info@exportnavigator.ca

 

Questions and Answers 

How does Export Navigator support B.C. businesses looking to access new markets?

  • Businesses receive in-person guidance from an advisor with advanced knowledge in market expansion strategy. Advisors connect businesses to the right service at the right time, saving them time and money.

How quickly do I have to start entering new markets?

  • Entering new markets takes time. Export Navigator’s goal is to help businesses work efficiently and effectively towards achieving their identified opportunities.

What does a good candidate look like?

  • A business that can scale up operations, is willing to adapt its goods or services, and is able to self-fund or obtain financing for a sustained expansion strategy.

Is there a fee to participate in the Export Navigator program?

  • No. Essential services (market entry readiness assessment, business needs assessment, etc.) are free. Clients referred to other service providers for additional support may be subject to a fee for services.

When will I find out if my business qualifies?

  • Following the completion of a client self-assessment, you will meet with your export advisor to determine if your business would benefit from participation in Export Navigator.