主页 » BC 机会 » 生命科学

不列颠哥伦比亚省的生命科学

在生命科学领域处于领先地位

不列颠哥伦比亚省(B.C.)充满了科学创新,拥有加拿大增长最快速的生命科学行业。我们拥有超过50个生命科学研究中心和几个卓越中心,1,000 多家生物制药和医疗器械公司和实验室,以及加拿大领先的生物技术公司之一。我们在艾滋病、肿瘤学、基因组学等领域享誉全球。

Starfish 生命科学研究员

行业概况

促进创新

50

B.C. 省拥有 50 多个生命科学研究中心以及多个卓越中心

BC 省的生命科学 (2018-2021)
#1

B.C. 省拥有加拿大增长最快速的生命科学部门

BC 省的生命科学 (2018-2021)
#4

加拿大在科学出版物中位列世界第四

世界经济论坛(2019)

我们提供:

  • 卓越的生物创新能力B.C. 省拥有 1,100 家生物制药和医疗器械公司和实验室,包括数家市值超过 10 亿美元的公司、加拿大最大的生物技术公司之一以及全国最大的医疗器械设计公司。B.C. 省的科学在多个领域享誉全球,包括抗体、基因组学、疫苗研发、肿瘤学以及纳米和精密药物。
  • 熟练和受过教育的劳动力 – B.C. 省的生命科学公司雇用了超过 20,000 名员工,并有越来越多的学生从我们的 25 个高等教育机构的生命科学课程毕业。
  • 当地合作伙伴 – 与 BC 生命科学等机构的公私合作伙伴关系将全球行业与当地组织联系起来,而 Cascadia 创新走廊计划等项目则将温哥华、西雅图和波特兰联系起来,以增加当地和全球的机会。
  • 支持性政府 – B.C. 省的加拿大控股企业可能有资格获得高达研究成本 10% 的科学研究和实验开发(SR&ED)税收抵免。
  • 降低的关税 – 生命科学公司可以在加拿大的自由贸易协定中找到实质性的好处,例如取消对生命科学部门生产的加拿大商品的关税。
  • 竞争优势 – B.C. 省拥有西海岸的理想位置、具有竞争力的企业所得税率、负担得起的劳动力成本以及清洁能源,把您的生命科学业务带到不列颠哥伦比亚省是有意义的。

联系专家

我们的贸易与投资代表处可帮助您建立正确的联系,参加活动和贸易展,探索计划和举措等。联系您附近的专家。

Home » Opportunity in BC » Life Sciences

Life Sciences in British Columbia

Leading in Life Sciences

British Columbia (B.C.) is brimming with scientific innovation, with the fastest-growing life sciences sector in Canada. We are home to more than 50 life sciences research centres and several centres of excellence, more than 1,000 biopharmaceutical and medical device firms and laboratories, and one of Canada’s largest biotech companies. We are world renown in areas such as HIV-AIDS, oncology, genomics and more.

Starfish Life Sciences Researcher

Sector Profile

Fostering Innovation

50

B.C. is home to 50+ Life Sciences research centres and several centres of excellence

Life Sciences BC (2018-2021)
#1

B.C. has the fastest growing Life Sciences sector in Canada

Life Sciences BC (2018-2021)
#4

Canada ranks 4th in the world in scientific publications

World Economic Forum (2019)

We offer:

  • Bio-innovation excellence B.C. is home to 1,100 biopharmaceutical and medical device firms and laboratories, including several companies each with greater than $1 Billion in market capitalization, one of Canada’s largest biotech companies, and the nation’s largest medical device design company. Recognized globally, B.C. science is world renown in several fields including antibodies, genomics, vaccine research and development, oncology, and nano and precision medicines.
  • Skilled and educated workforce – B.C. life sciences companies employ more than 20,000 employees and have a growing number of students graduating from life science programs in our 25 post-secondary institutions.
  • Local partners – Public-private partnerships with institutions such as Life Sciences BC link global industry with local organizations, while programs such as the Cascadia Innovation Corridor initiative links Vancouver, Seattle, and Portland to increase opportunities locally and globally.
  • Supportive government – Canadian controlled businesses in B.C. may qualify for scientific research and experimental development (SR&ED) tax credits of up to 10% of research costs.
  • Reduced tariffs – Life science companies can find substantial benefit in Canada’s free trade agreements, such as the elimination of tariffs on Canadian goods produced by the life sciences sector.
  • Competitive edge – With B.C.’s ideal location on the West Coast, competitive corporate income tax rate, affordable labour costs, and access to clean power, it makes sense to bring your life sciences business to B.C.

Connect With An Expert

Our Trade and Investment Representatives can help you establish the right connections, participate in events and tradeshows, explore programs and initiatives, and more. Connect with an expert near you.